A New Plan For A Lady and Her Dogs

Published June 9, 2016 by mindfulofchatter

I recently told you, my wonderful readers, about my situation. I am hanging on by a thread. I can homeless in the blink of an eye.

So I am working on an alternate plan to keep a roof over my head and the furry heads of my four-legged companions.

https://www.gofundme.com/27y7hvg

This link will take you to a GoFundMe for me and my dogs. I am looking to buy a camper van so I can have a place to live no matter what the worlds decides to do with us.

I have heard the mumblings about begging for money. About how I am not dying. About how my dogs aren’t dying. About how dare I ask for money.

This is what I have been told time and time again:

Ask. Ask. Ask. Tell. Tell. Tell. Tell people my situation. Tell people what I need. Ask for help. Ask for what I need to make it work. Make it known as far and as wide as I can.

Why a camper van? They are fairly decent on mileage. They are easy to drive in towns. They are easy to park. I can drive this by myself (I have driven a 24′ motor home in the past). I can set it up and tear it down alone. Being able to handle it on my own is important. It will also give me the mobility to move to where there are better jobs. It allow me an inexpensive way to live until the rest becomes a reality.

I know my situation is not unique. I know if I don’t ask, and continue to ask for help, help will never arrive.

So I am asking. I am asking for you to share. Just share the link. Give if you can. I can not express what it will mean to me. I have no gimmick. I don’t have some wacky stunt to pull if my goal is reached.

But I will tell you my story as it unfolds. Hopefully, that is enough.

 

Leave a Reply

