A Time To Renew?

Published December 6, 2015 by mindfulofchatter

 

tearoncheek

There comes a time when the unexpected happens. When life decides you have had it too easy and adds a twist or two.

My relationship with Luke has come to a close. There was nothing earth shattering to bring it to a close. We just do not see eye to eye on a lot of things. It is not longer working as a relationship.

There is problem or two. The rental market where I live has gone berserk. They are charging outrageous rents for tiny places with little to nothing included with the rent. Many places do not allow pets, or over charge for having them. While I understand not all pet owners are responsible humans, I do have a reference from a former landlord for both myself and my pets. No that any landlords here care about that.

The other issue that goes hand in hand with the rental market is my less than stellar paycheck. I do bring in very much a month. Add to that a car payment and I am left feeling rather screwed over. Yes, I would gladly sell my car and get a runner! But I cannot sell it for what I owe AND buy another car.

This leaves me living in situation I do not want to live in.

The most recent event was a blindsiding like no other I have experienced. Because of the people involved, I will not go into details. But it was heart-wrenching and unbelievable. I am devastated in more ways than one.

I am exhausted – both physically and emotionally. I do not know how to find my way back. Tomorrow I have paste on a happy face and go to work.

I am not sure I can manage that.

 

2 comments on “A Time To Renew?

  • I’m sorry to learn that things didn’t work out in your relations with Luke. It might be a blessing in disguise. Nevertheless, you also have other serious things to work through. Can family be of any assistance to you in this difficult time?

  • Leave a Reply

