Happy Valentines Day

Published February 14, 2013 by mindfulofchatter

Geeky-Valentines-Gifts-Girls

It’s here. The big, romantic day couples wait for, or dread, depending on their point of view.

For those of you who have a significant other, enjoy each other (as you should every day), exchange cards, do something a little special. It doesn’t have to be a big thing (I’m easy. Get me a nice card and take me to a restaurant I don’t normally go to. No, I don’t mean expensive. Just not the diner down the block or HomeTown Buffet), just acknowledge your special someone.

Me? I am okay with being on my own today. My day will be filled with little chores such as dropping off my car for some work and taking the trusty four-legged companion to the dog park to play and run. I’ll have a couple of slices of pizza for dinner as my own little treat (I rarely eat pizza).
Unless, of course, my slightly-nerdy-slightly-geeky-meant-to-be-with appears and asks me to dinner.
Happy Valentines Day, everyone. Enjoy it in your own way.
Leave a Reply

