Needing Some Good Vibes, Please

Published October 22, 2012 by mindfulofchatter

You know how you get things all sorted out then something, that one little thing, just won’t fall into place?

That’s where I am.

In my plan to move back to the place I came from, I have managed to get a lot of important things in place. A place to stay until I find a job and re-settle in my own place (two offers, in fact. This way if one doesn’t work out, I have a back-up plan of sorts). I also have a car lined up. I’m not completely sure I will buy that car, but it is a car I can afford and it seems to be very reliable. I have checked the availability of moving trucks and costs. I know what I need to make the drive. I am in the process of checking out storage units. I have very little furniture and nothing big (no bed, no appliances), so I need only a small space for my few boxes, love seat and desk.

It all looks pretty darn good, doesn’t it? There is a snag, though. My car hasn’t sold.

It is a nice car. I have it priced a little below Blue Book, and can go a bit lower. It looks great. No dings or dents. Non Smokers car. It has some nice amenities. I have gotten one ridiculously low ball offer (which I am ignoring completely) and one spam offer. You know the ones. They will send you a ‘certified’ check, then send a shipper will pick up your item. In this case, ‘he’ wants to send the money to my PayPal account. Yeah. I’m not quite that dumb. Yet.

I have a co-worker was is interested. She is bringing someone to look it over today. So cross your fingers everyone, send out the good kharma, say prayers, dance naked around the mulberry bush, whatever it is you do to send the good juju, please do it.

I want to go home.

Leave a Reply

